Black Flame
Ibiza Chillout - Balearic Lounge Collection
various artists
CD 88542
EUR 10,71

Texte  Sound 

The sun is sinking on the horizon from Ibiza and plunges the island in soft colors. With the compilation "Ibiza Chillout - Balearic Lounge Collection" you can now bring this unique ambiance of the island into your home. No one less than DJ and producer Red Buddha is the compiler of this sonorous CD. The DJ partially lives and produced in his own studio in Ibiza and is perfectly suited to catch the true spirit of the island. The CD reveals a perfect mix of chill and lounge tracks to enchant and liberates the soul with a vibrant atmosphere.

Bossasonic, from Italy, surprise with a very smooth cover version of Wham’s “Club Tropicana”, Dubdiver introduces the new track “La Ninfa” from his forthcoming album Watermusic and ESO ES’S “Spirit of the Light” could become the new island summer chillout song. Sphere is included with 2 new tracks from their forthcoming album “Closer” – ideally for Ibiza “Sunbather” and “Tomorrow”.

"Ibiza Chillout - Balearic Lounge Collection" - guarantees listening pleasure at highest level and is pure relaxation for the ears! DJ Red Buddha succeeds in reaching a level of charming ambiance of the island with this compilation: elegant, light, cool - soothing, melodic sound. The track selection is eclectic, ranging from latin-jazzy tunes of sweet melancholy bossa-pop songs to the airy-light acoustic guitar keyboard melange that are clearly based in the category chillout. But genre boundaries are pretty much the last thing on the sunny island that have any relevance. It includes the diffuse magical vibes, the musical "aura".

The serenity of the island is united in a total of 14 tastefully coordinated rarities to a high-quality sound track without boredom.

Tracklist: 01. Breath – Sphere 04.50 // 02. Club Tropicana – Bossasonic 04:05 // 03. Beautiful Day – Jazzamor 03:31 // 04. Giraffe – Felix 04:40 // 05. A Letter for You – Alien Café 04:20 // 06. La Ninfa – Dubdiver 07:16 // 07. Sunbather – Sphere 04:54 // 08. Bahia Blanca – Agua Loca Project 06.20 // 09. House on a Hill – Jazzamor 04:46 // 10. Everyday – Don Shiva 05:26 // 11. Tomorrow – Sphere 04:40 // 12. Spirit of the Light – ESO ES 04:33 // 13. La Changa – Lenny Mac Dowell 07:10 // 14. Psycho Beauty – Keyfonia 06:30 //// Total Time 72:02

Quicktime Video

Medium Size (320x240, 15fps)
Small Size(160x120, 10fps)